My Parents' Influence on My Personality

Standard

Parental influence, both genetic and environmental, has a powerful effect on personality development, not only in childhood but throughout one’s life.

Friendly colours

I am my mother’s firstborn child. Like her, I am highly intuitive, which complements, not merely supplements, my sensory awareness. I also share her love of music, though not her talent (I sing, but I don’t play a musical instrument). I have limited knowledge about my father: I know he served in the army; I know he worked as a hair stylist all of his adult life. I am considered the artistic one in our family, since I draw, so perhaps I get my style from my father.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

